Founding Indian Fathers

Paper Rating: Word Count: 292 Approx Pages: 1

The roots of American democracy derive, not from the Old World European precedents, but from the unique political structure of the American Indians. Early colonial settlers, coming from the monarchical and often tyrannical rule of European powers, knew little of democracy. Over time, as the colonies won their independence from England, a select group of representatives from each of the colonies gathered at the Constitutional Convent

This Essay is Approved by Our Editor

Page 1 of 1 Next >

Related Essays