Seven Wonders of the World

Paper Rating: Word Count: 488 Approx Pages: 2

Few people can name the Seven Wonders of the World. The final list of the Seven Wonders of the World was compiled during the middle Ages. The list is comprised up of monuments and buildings of the Ancient World. All of the monuments, their builders the Seven Wonders were a celebration of religion, mythology, art, power, and science. To us, they mean a different idea. To us they reflect the ability of human beings to change the surrounding landscape by building massive yet beautiful structures. One of these structures still stands to this very day. The Great Pyramid of Giza is a gigantic stone structure near the ancient city of Memphis. It served as a tomb for the Egyptian Pharaoh Khufu. The height of the pyramid w

This Essay is Approved by Our Editor

Page 1 of 2 Next >

Related Essays