(855) 4-ESSAYS

Type a new keyword(s) and press Enter to search

A Critically evaluation the nature of design and technology

            In early years curriculum the Foundation stage was introduced in September 2000. It was aimed for children aged 3-5 years of age to be covers the years they spend from the beginning of nursery or pre-school to the end of reception class in primary school. The aim of the foundation stage is to reach goals in children's' early years education to aid and enhance their development in preparation for future learning.
             Each area of learning has a set of related early learning goals. Curriculum guidance for the foundation stage is intended to help teachers and other professionals plan to meet the diverse needs of all children so that most will achieve and some, where appropriate, will go beyond the early learning goals by the end of the foundation stage.
             The Education Act 2002 extended the National Curriculum to include the foundation stage. The six areas of learning became statutory, and the Act also specified that there should be early learning goals for each of the areas. .
             The Act also established a single national assessment system for the foundation stage, replacing baseline assessment schemes. The Foundation Stage Profile was introduced into schools and other education settings in 2002-3. The Profile has 13 summary scales covering the six areas of learning, which need to be completed for each child receiving government-funded education by the end of his or her time in the foundation stage of their education.
             The government funds Foundation Stage places in Early Years Education within a variety of environments; Nursery and reception classes, playgroups, pre-schools, nurseries and with accredited childminders in approved childminding networks.
             There are six goals that the government have tried to include in the Foundation stage that are hoped to create an Early Years education system that is both universal and attainable by children.
             The six areas of learning are;.
             • Personal, social and emotional development;.

Essays Related to A Critically evaluation the nature of design and technology

Got a writing question? Ask our professional writer!
Submit My Question